top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiley Smith

Chinese Haircut

I had another stupid crazy dream that I don't really remember that well. I was in rehearsal for some play I was in with Cory Webster and Eric Barger that was being performed on a real baseball field. My costume was an incredibly unbreathable shit and at some point the director of the show insulted me and I fainted. When I woke up, Cory and Eric were taking turns tonguing my mouth (as if that's cpr). I get up and run to my apartment, but my old neighbors Josh and Amanda are fucking in my bed. I have some friend over and I complain that people are fucking in my bed. My friends tell me to leave so they can fuck in my living room.


The neighbors are still hammering god knows what. Also, I took my blackout curtain down last night because Josie told me I should open my bedroom window for a bit to try and get some dust out. She said it might help me feel less sick. I was reluctant to believe this, but I desperately wanted to feel better so I gave it a shot. I then forgot to put the curtain back up so the sun is shining incredibly brightly on my face.


Feeling a little sorry for myself, I decide to play video games for a bit. I am currently replaying a game called Into the Breach, a turn based games where I stop Aliens from destroying planted earth. It's sort of Chess meets Warhammer or Pokemon. I don't know, I have never played warhammer. But it's like a board game, it's fun but it's stupid.


Then I write with Tommy. Finally. Boy oh boy is it fun. I really love writing with Tommy. I wish we could get paid to write together. I would much rather write with him all day than live in China. He has his own life and his girlfriend though. I have to just be happy with the few hours I get a week.


I am out of razor blades and I head to the local liquor/grocery stores looking for a new set of blades. I finally find one at a shop about two blocks away from me, but it takes a very long time.


Nancy has been giving me shit for my hair and I got Sakey's number last night, so I decide to get a haircut and a shave from the local barber. I head into a little barbers shop by my school and the one barber seems very confused by my presence. A small wiry effeminate man, he leads me over to a table in the back of the shop and has me lie down with my head hanging off the table and into a sink. It is very uncomfortable. As the barber washes my hair, another man enters the store. Despite multiple no smoking signs on the wall, the man lights up and waits for me to finish my haircut.


I don't think Chinese razors are built for my thick Spanish/Irish hair. During my shave, it feels like the barber is continually scraping my face. Afterwards, my face feels like it was shaved with an electric razor. There is still quite a bit of stubble.


The barber had the same haircut

At work, I danced with Sakey again. It felt magical. I know we haven't really talked to each other and I haven't asked her out yet, but when I do it's going to go amazing. I can tell. This sexual chemistry is dynamo.


During my break at work, I take a big old nap on the couch. I am so tired all the time. I have been sick the whole time I have been here, it's kind of hellish. I really hope I start feeling better soon. I hate being sick.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SAKEY

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page